Maryellen’s Entire Collection Review

Posted on Aug 22 2015 - 2:33pm by Rudy

Maryellen's Entire Collection Review

 

Maryellen’s Entire Collection Review

There is so much excitement in our house right now it’s crazy!  We are having fun playing, reviewing, and designing replicas from Maryellen’s collection and there isn’t a dull moment or complaint so far. I have to say, she is a keeper!  Of course, everything always looks better in person when you can see it up close and play with it.  I feel like several of the pictures we have seen from Maryellen’s Collection do not give it justice.  So, there is a full video review below.  Watch it and decide for yourself what you want to add to your American Girl Collection.  We hope the video review helps everyone who can’t see the items in person at a store, and gives you an idea of each piece and how they work!

Have a question about a particular collection piece and it wasn’t answered in the review?  Leave a comment below and we will try our best to answer!

AG Maryellen’s Collection + Price List:

  • Doll & Book $115
  • Accessories $24
  • Doll + Book + Accessories $134
  • Crinoline $16
  • Hairstyling Set $20
  • Pajama Set $24
  • Birthday Dress $34
  • Purple School Outfit $32
  • Poodle Skirt Outfit $36
  • Play Outfit $28
  • Ice Skating Outfit $36
  • Ice Skating Accessories $24
  • Scooter (the dog) $24
  • Jukebox $90
  • TV Console $85
  • Sofa Bed Set $150
  • Living Room Set $58
  • Classroom/School Set $40
  • Seaside Diner $275

Watch and tell us your favorite item from the collection!

Maryellen’s Entire Collection Review was last modified: March 21st, 2017 by Rudy

37 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. AG fan September 24, 2016 at 2:33 pm -

    the seaside diner is the best! love it!!

  2. maria September 24, 2016 at 2:32 pm -

    hi! I’m in AG fan. soon, I’ll change into AG fan. thanks!!

  3. maria September 24, 2016 at 2:25 pm -

    love it! want it! don’t have it!

  4. maria September 23, 2016 at 11:00 am -

    do a giveaway of this stuff!!

  5. tzippora7 September 1, 2015 at 1:30 pm -

    I love the poodle skirt and pink shirt.

  6. Jacqueline August 27, 2015 at 1:42 pm -

    Oh I love the TV console. But I was bummed when I saw the app was only for ipads. I don’t have an ipad, just a regular tablet.

  7. Gina Griffin August 25, 2015 at 6:10 pm -

    Rudy do you have the dimensions of the jukebox? Is Mary Ellen taller/ shorter than her jukebox? I also looked into your link with the app for her tv. I’m so disappointed that it is currently not compatible with an android tablet. I sent American Girl an e-mail asking why. Thank you for hard work!

  8. connie August 25, 2015 at 10:33 am -

    it all looks fabulous,and your reviews are great..I am getting the dolls and the coffee table and will look at the rest on Thursday at Mall of America..to hard to choose,want it all.lol

  9. Kelly Shaw-Allen August 24, 2015 at 9:36 pm -

    What is the app called for the tv

    • Rudy August 24, 2015 at 9:52 pm -

      Here is the Link for Maryellen’s TV Console App https://goo.gl/4a1FD0

    • Rudy August 25, 2015 at 9:06 am -

      Maryellen TV Console

  10. Robin August 23, 2015 at 9:37 pm -

    You did such an amazing job on the review of Maryellen’s items. I’m an adult collector and am so excited to get Maryellen this week. Now I know I want EVERYTHING!

    Thank you!

  11. My Doll life August 23, 2015 at 7:31 pm -

    Can I post a link to this post on my blog?

    • Rudy August 23, 2015 at 10:04 pm -

      Yes you can post a link to this page.

  12. Katie August 23, 2015 at 6:31 pm -

    I saw another review that said the plastic on the boxsprings for the sofa bed was very cheap and easy to bend. I did not really see that from your video review. How do you feel about the quality of the sofa bed?

    • Rudy August 23, 2015 at 10:06 pm -

      The sofa bed is a lot nicer than I originally thought it would be. Yes the plastic box springs are a thin plastic, but I don’t really see that being a problem if taken care of. You don’t see it most of the time and when you do it’s only the feet. We enjoy ours!

  13. Laura August 23, 2015 at 4:05 pm -

    How much did all of it together cost?

  14. Laura August 23, 2015 at 4:05 pm -

    When are you going to make the video of you opening the seaside diner?

  15. Carol Ric August 23, 2015 at 1:28 pm -

    Every thing looks fabulous. Too hard to decide favorite.

  16. Laura August 23, 2015 at 7:29 am -

    Do you know if the TV works with the iPad mini, or does it have to be a full sized one? We were able to get the app, but not sure if it will work with the TV :/

    • Rudy August 23, 2015 at 9:32 am -

      A mini iPad will not work. It does have to be a full size one. The image on the mini will not take up the TV screen.

  17. Linda Reynolds August 23, 2015 at 6:59 am -

    Which size iPad does the TV use?

    It looks just like the Admiral TV with record player that was my family’s first TV.

    • Rudy August 23, 2015 at 9:32 am -

      It has to be a full size iPad.

  18. bernittaandbella August 23, 2015 at 5:16 am -

    We love everything, our favorite is the tv console and pj’s.
    Thank you for sharing.

  19. KIM MCCAIN August 22, 2015 at 11:04 pm -

    I love Maryellen!!
    My favorite is the tv console and of course her dog is a must!

  20. Gina Griffin August 22, 2015 at 6:23 pm -

    Wow! So cute! I hope you will be reproducing the TV guide and the the TV set. Thank you for a great review.

  21. Rebecca August 22, 2015 at 6:19 pm -

    I actually may be able to replicate the diner without taking up any extra space! I am in the middle of a craft that has the same color for the walls! So I might make it with just the different pieces for both sets and swap them out!

    • Rudy August 22, 2015 at 7:21 pm -

      Yay! It will be fun!

  22. Darlene Dickinson (Uniqua BeSweet) August 22, 2015 at 5:48 pm -

    The couch looks much nicer, than the earlier photos. Her skating outfit in the retro colors is just adorable!

    • Rudy August 22, 2015 at 7:21 pm -

      I agree. In the photos the couch looked like felt material. At least to me. I’m glad it’s not.

  23. Laura August 22, 2015 at 4:12 pm -

    So when are you going to do the giveaway of Maryellen?

    • Rudy August 22, 2015 at 7:22 pm -

      Soon Soon!

  24. Laura August 22, 2015 at 4:07 pm -

    You already got everything!!!

  25. Rebecca August 22, 2015 at 3:19 pm -

    How did you get her whole collection? She doesn’t debut till Thursday