American Girl Spring Release Collection Review

Posted on Feb 15 2016 - 10:32am by Rudy

American Girl Spring Release Collection Review

American Girl Spring Release Collection Review

We had a fun time at the American Girl store where we checked out all the new Spring release items. We did leave a few new items behind because we already had things very similar to them like the striped glasses and the flower purse. I must admit, I fell in love with the tennis outfit even though I thought we were going to leave that out too. But when I was there I couldn’t get just one outfit because then who would be the opponent? And I didn’t want two matching tennis outfits if they were playing a match against each other. So, my very awesome personal shopper found the last set of the older Tennis outfit so I could have one of each. Best part, the older one was on sale! Yay. I have something in mind for these Tennis outfits, so stay tuned!

Spring Dress, Headband & Bracelet $24 or $14 with a $50 purchase

Spring Breeze Dress $32

Rainbow Sprinkles Outfit $30

Fun Floral Boots $16

Tennis Ace Outfit $34

Related Posts:

American Girl Ice Cream Cart Review

Watch and tell us your favorite new item!

American Girl Spring Release Collection Review Link to YouTube

American Girl Spring Release Collection Review was last modified: March 21st, 2017 by Rudy

20 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. Lauren A March 23, 2016 at 12:24 pm -

    Where can I find the plans for the swing?

  2. Mary AG fun stuff March 7, 2016 at 10:43 am -

    You go to American girl doll stor 💙

  3. Mary AG fun stuff March 7, 2016 at 9:50 am -

    Great video 🙆Love the new clothing 👗Please reply.thank you

  4. Mary AG fun stuff March 7, 2016 at 9:48 am -

    I LOVE the clothing 👗The video is amazing but it was a great video. I love it all ! Please reply 🙏Thanks! Mary 🙋🏼

  5. Jennifer February 18, 2016 at 6:50 am -

    You know Easter is coming. You should make some marshmallow peeps.

  6. Angelina February 16, 2016 at 2:49 pm -

    The new items are very cute! I love the spring breeze dress the most! Someone please reply to me and put a 🙂 If you are replying to me and tell me your favorite outfit from this video. Thanks!

  7. Gianna February 16, 2016 at 9:24 am -

    Hey Rudy. I would like if you could do a how to on diy doll tennis racket and lacrosse stick?

  8. Linda Reynolds February 16, 2016 at 4:53 am -

    Thank you Rudy! Plans for the swing and frame would be wonderful!

  9. Kaffrum February 15, 2016 at 8:33 pm -

    I’ve got the Spring Breeze outfit on order. I do like those boots that’ll have to be next time.

  10. Olivia Wilson February 15, 2016 at 7:12 pm -

    I think the Spring Breeze Dress is my FAVE!!!!!! It’s so pretty! And I love that the mesh/lace overlay is removable!!! So clever! Same with the handles on the tennis rackets! AG is pretty clever these days!

  11. Latonya February 15, 2016 at 5:45 pm -

    The tennis outfit is super cute!!!! My daughter has an old set and a much needed new version is way overdue!!! The rainbow sprinkles outfit I might buy on sale! Also can you make printables for the shoe boxes we would love to have those for our boutique?

    • Rudy February 15, 2016 at 9:40 pm -

      We were thinking the same thing! We just love those boxes! lol

  12. Linda Reynolds February 15, 2016 at 3:14 pm -

    I just love your sweet little swing !!!!!! One of my favorite things to do is to sit on my swing and enjoy the birds, butterflies and flowers. I have a bird feeder shaped like a two seater swing that I plan to use for my dolls as soon as I figure out how to make the frame.

    • Rudy February 15, 2016 at 9:41 pm -

      I’m almost done with the plans for this swing. They should be up in a week or two. I hope they help with your frame!

  13. Linda Reynolds February 15, 2016 at 2:59 pm -

    Before I bought some tennis outfits with tennis rackets from My Life As ….in Wal-Mart, I made rackets from bubble wands from Dollar Tree. I really wanted the yellow and gray tennis outfit, now retired.

  14. buzzy February 15, 2016 at 2:47 pm -

    cute 🙂

  15. Julia M. H. February 15, 2016 at 2:26 pm -

    Can you try and make the Tennis Racket? I have been brainstorming about how to do it for a while, have any ideas?!

    I really appreciate your clothing reviews, they help me replicate them! Thank You!

    Julia M. H.

  16. Becky Redford February 15, 2016 at 1:23 pm -

    where do you go to get AG doll stuff?

  17. Arianna February 15, 2016 at 12:03 pm -

    i like all of them, exept the rainbow one, not as impresed with that one.

  18. Arianna February 15, 2016 at 11:52 am -

    what do you have in mind? i can’t wait to find out!