American Girl Ice Cream Cart Review

Posted on Feb 12 2016 - 10:26am by Rudy

American Girl Ice Cream Cart Review

American Girl Ice Cream Cart Review

We had a fun time at the American Girl Place in LA today! It was pretty empty the entire time we were there and they had up all the new items in several places. It’s always fun to see how they have the dolls dressed up and posed with the new items. We put together a review for the Ice Cream Cart so you can see it up close in a video if you don’t have the opportunity to see it in stores. This should help you decide if it’s worth ordering or not. There are pros and cons so tell us what you think!

Watch and tell us what you like and what you don’t!

American Girl Ice Cream Cart Review Link to YouTube

American Girl Ice Cream Cart Review was last modified: March 21st, 2017 by Rudy

20 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. Angela R. February 24, 2016 at 12:24 pm -

    Thank you for doing this video πŸ™‚ I have to agree with many things you said. I purchased this for my daughter a couple of days after the release date and although it’s really cute to look at and to display I have to admit that it’s not the best American Girl investment. I purchased it at the Orlando store while we were on vacation so I didn’t read the description details online. I was disappointed that the wheels don’t turn, the blue handle keeps popping out of place when it’s being repositioned, and the clear top keeps moving out of place, it does not snap into place. All these things make it a little uncomfortable to play with. I wish the ice cream scoop would actually fit the scoops of ice cream and maybe a magnet feature in the scoop would have been cool. I also think it should include one extra handle for the Popsicle sticks. If I remember correctly, don’t ice cream carts have bells? Kind of like the Grace Cart? I also agree on the storage size.

  2. Sophia February 15, 2016 at 9:16 am -

    I can’t wait till you diy this

  3. Linda Reynolds February 15, 2016 at 7:03 am -

    I like the fact that the dolls can hold the popsicles. So many cute things for dolls that they can’t hold,sad. I don’t think it is worth $85.00. I made Samantha’s Outdoor Serving Set and Summertime Treats for pennies with things from around the house. From pictures, some people thought it was the real thing.

  4. Kaitlyn Harms February 13, 2016 at 5:20 pm -

    I LOVE your American girl doll Mal! I just watched Descendants today! It’s an awesome movie! And I LOVE the ice cream cart!

  5. Kaffrum February 13, 2016 at 1:31 pm -

    Some more of those Popsicle holders wouldve been great in case you get more than one customer wanting the same thing. Shame the wheels don’t work. Maybe a bumbag for the seller to put her takings in, a canopy so the refrigeration doesn’t go belly up on a hot day. More ice cream and flavouring options. I think the OG truck has made it look lacking.

  6. Angelina February 13, 2016 at 9:43 am -

    I am in love with this set after you did this video! Everything you showed is so cuteπŸ˜†!!!

  7. Julia.H February 13, 2016 at 4:59 am -

    cute,but they should have removable ice cream trays, and more storage space!

  8. Gina Griffin February 12, 2016 at 8:53 pm -

    Not impressed at all. Thank you for the close up

  9. Carol Guther February 12, 2016 at 8:20 pm -

    Is the cart wood or all plastic?

    I love the little details – very cute. Thanks for the review!

  10. Sadie February 12, 2016 at 8:17 pm -

    Thats cool…..but $85 no way

    you should craft it though!

  11. Latonya February 12, 2016 at 5:15 pm -

    I like the popsicles and towel but definitely not worth $85!!! I hope that AG will sale the plastic hand holder separately that would be great to have for the dolls. Also I agree with you AG should have designed two doors hopefully your version will have 2! πŸ˜€

  12. Julia M. H. February 12, 2016 at 12:32 pm -

    Please do a side by side comparison! And please JustCraftIt!!!

  13. Flo February 12, 2016 at 12:01 pm -

    Thanks for the review, you just saved me $85, it doesn’t seem worth it. I can’t wait to see what parts of it you craft though!

  14. Olivia Wilson February 12, 2016 at 11:19 am -

    You completely changed my mind! I was pretty disappointed when this item was released. Now I love it! Thanks for the review! And PLEASE JustCraftIt!!!!! I can’t afford an $85 AG set right now! I am trying to get a new camera! What camera do you have? Whatever it is, it must be really nice!

    • Rudy February 12, 2016 at 1:48 pm -

      We use the Cannon Rebel T5i

      • Olivia Wilson February 13, 2016 at 9:33 am -

        Thank you so much Rudy!!!!!! That’s super helpful, because I was thinking about getting the T5 or T5i. I think I’ll do the T5, because it’s cheaper, but the T5i does sound nicer.

  15. Olivia Wilson February 12, 2016 at 11:10 am -

    Ooh yes! What Arianna said!

  16. Arianna February 12, 2016 at 10:45 am -

    that is REALLY cool! please craft it, as well as leas hiking accessories!