American Girl Doll Nanea Collection Review

Posted on Aug 5 2017 - 6:43pm by Rudy

American Girl Doll Nanea Collection Review

On August 1st American Girl released an early bird special bundle of Nanea and part of her collection for $216. This bundle is only available to Gold and Berry AG Rewards members. I was out of town for the release but when I came home my bundle was patiently waiting for me! I was so excited to open her up and let me say, I was not disappointed. She is beautiful! She is even more beautiful in person. I absolutely love that American Girl came out with a new face mold and that Nanea is the first to show it off. I adore the new mold. I also love Marie Grace’s face mold even though I get a lot of comments saying the opposite. I like the variety in face molds. Anyways, I was finally able to open the bundle and I did a full video review. If you have any questions after watching, please leave a comment below and I will try to answer as quickly as possible!

Early Bird Bundle $216 Includes:

  • Doll & Book
  • Accessories
  • Dog Mele
  • Hula Outfit
  • Pajamas
  • Extra Book
  • Girl & Doll Poster

Watch and tell us what you think of the new face mold!

American Girl Doll Nanea Collection Review

American Girl Doll Nanea Collection Review was last modified: August 5th, 2017 by Rudy

14 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. nicky1234 August 30, 2017 at 9:57 am -

    I’m glad she doesn’t have perma panties!

  2. nicky1234 August 29, 2017 at 10:09 am -

    When will the Nanea doll be available at the american girl doll store?

    • Rudy August 29, 2017 at 11:26 am -

      She is available now!

  3. MomAGandMe August 20, 2017 at 10:10 pm -

    I think she is so cute but I’m not sure yet if I am going to get her but I do love, love, love her clothes and accessories. Can you make DIY Printables like her collection offers or a DIY market? And can you please make an Inhaler for the dolls?

  4. Bookfanatic102 August 8, 2017 at 7:57 am -

    I don’t really like her outfit but the doll is gorgeous can you do a review on Rebecca’s entire collection?

  5. Lucy August 6, 2017 at 4:30 pm -

    She is so pretty! I Like this face mold, I have Marie Grace and I think she is lovely!

  6. Althea August 6, 2017 at 2:39 pm -

    she is adorable, i love that American girl has a new face mold, maybe it will be a choice in their new create your own line?

  7. Binzoo August 6, 2017 at 11:36 am -

    She really looks different, and TRULY pretty!!! Love AG!!!

  8. Binzoo August 6, 2017 at 11:34 am -

    Nanea is pretty, and has a different face mold. But I LOVE it!!! 🙂

  9. Meg August 6, 2017 at 11:05 am -

    I love her face mold! The doll is so cute. For anyone who signed up for the AGenda email, did they send something about this new doll?? My sister’s name is Lenae, so it is close and I really think she would like Nanea!

  10. Bookfanatic102 August 6, 2017 at 10:49 am -

    I love Naneas eyes they are so pretty and I like the marie grace mold better. What really bothers me about Nanea is that her eyes have little triangles of a different skin tone on either side of them. Please make orthodontist stuff!

  11. Adele August 5, 2017 at 10:52 pm -

    I actually LOVE the Marie Grace mold! I think it might be my most favourite face mold that AG has come out with so far. I do love how AG has made another face mold because even though I’m not against the Classic face mold, I do think that they over use and it and don’t give other face molds enough attention. At first I wasn’t sure about Nanea’s face mold because I thought it made her head look too tiny, but now I’m considering purchasing her! The only thing is that I am not a fan of her meet outfit, so…

    • Rudy August 7, 2017 at 7:35 pm -

      If you did get her you wouldn’t have a problem selling her meet separate. A lot of people love it!

  12. Terri August 5, 2017 at 9:12 pm -

    I think Nanea is VERY pretty. But I agree with others, I am NOT a fan of the Marie Grace mold.