American Girl Doll Melody’s Recording Studio Review

Posted on Aug 29 2016 - 11:23am by Rudy

American Girl Doll Melody's Recording Studio Review

American Girl Doll Melody’s Recording Studio Review

Melody’s recording studio is $250 from American Girl. That is $100 more than Lea’s fruits stand and $25 less than Maryellen’s Diner. However, the fruit stand doesn’t require batteries and the diner did come with several more accessories. Just like the diner, this piece folds up for easy storage. There are things I love about this set and things that might bother me a tad. I love how it can record the kids singing and playback. That is an awesome feature. When we craft it, that part will be left to the imagination. The fact that the mic cannot hang in the center while Melody is standing in the room to record is a bit annoying. The mic has to be off to a side or Melody has to be standing off of the studio floor. The way it looks the best with Melody is if she stands with her back to the glass and looks out. Then the mic is right in front for her to sing into. That’s kind of weird though.

After watching the full review, if you still have unanswered questions, please leave a comment below!

Watch and tell us if your doll will enjoy this recording studio!

American Girl Doll Melody’s Recording Studio Review was last modified: March 21st, 2017 by Rudy

17 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. AG fan September 24, 2016 at 2:35 pm -

    cool. want it like BAD!!!!!!

  2. Sparkle September 3, 2016 at 10:41 pm -

    Plz make AG doll stress ball

    • Rudy September 4, 2016 at 8:08 am -

      Oooooh, that would be cool!

  3. Liliana September 3, 2016 at 2:47 pm -

    yes,, please,, craft,, it!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Melanie September 1, 2016 at 3:28 pm -

    We saw this in NYC too. I was pleasantly surprised at how well made it is. The chair is actually heavy and the music stand is a faithful replica. The store was busy and loud so I couldn’t hear the recording features for myself, but it was a very nicely made piece. If we had an entire room to dedicate to AG, I would buy it. I think it would be a lot of fun for girls, but I think we may do the kitchen instead. I think you could make a background faux recording studio and use the piano and microphone for play if you didn’t want to invest the money and space in this one.

  5. AG fan August 30, 2016 at 3:43 pm -

    Please craft it. It is so cute.

  6. Julia M. H. August 30, 2016 at 1:43 pm -

    Craft It Always!!

  7. Carol Guther August 30, 2016 at 10:39 am -

    Well, I thought I could just ignore this aspect of Melody’s collection until I saw your wonderful review!! Oh well!!

    I would love to see you craft it – I am in awe of some of the things that you use to get the desired results!!

    I remember crafting for my Barbie as a child – but it was nothing like what you come up with. You are amazing.

  8. Sarah August 30, 2016 at 4:46 am -

    You should REALLY crafts this!!!

  9. Mia & Mom August 29, 2016 at 6:45 pm -

    Please craft this! I would love a DIY version of this because we could fix it ourselves if a rough friend were to accidentally break one of the many little working components during a play date. Also, I know that we would have a great time crafting this fun set.

  10. Amanda August 29, 2016 at 6:19 pm -

    So….my daughter and I went to the AG store yesterday for a release party. She and I both fell in love with Melody! We love her, several of her outfits, and the music theme. We were looking at her recording studio, and right in front of everyone, she literally shouts, “MOM! I love this and want it so let’s just craft it! We HAVE TO get on American Girl Ideas when we get home!” She then informed me which of the other new releases are a must-buy. That includes the awesome piano which no one is talking about but we thought was awesome. Can’t wait to see you craft the studio, we will definitely be making your version 🙂

  11. Awesome AG August 29, 2016 at 6:09 pm -

    Yes please craft your own unique version of the studio

  12. The Doll Nook August 29, 2016 at 3:31 pm -

    Plz craft this I LOVE IT!!!! Also how much is Maryellen’s TV dinner set.

  13. Arianna August 29, 2016 at 2:36 pm -

    Yes craft it !! It is cute but a lot of money.Thanks for the review.

  14. Esther August 29, 2016 at 2:21 pm -

    LOVE IT!!!

  15. Callie Houghton August 29, 2016 at 1:27 pm -

    YES please DIY it! Please make Werther’s Original Carmels
    if you do, for the shout-out say creative Callie. Thanks!

  16. Linda Reynolds August 29, 2016 at 1:13 pm -

    Thank you for the great review and YES, Please craft it!!!!!!