American Girl Wellie Wishers Garden Theater Review

Posted on Jul 12 2016 - 3:58pm by Rudy

American Girl Wellie Wishers Garden Theater Review

American Girl Wellie Wishers Garden Theater Review

When we went to the Wellie Wishers release at the American Girl Place a few weeks ago, our store didn’t have the theater in stock. Even though they had several on display. So, we had to wait for it to be shipped to us and it finally came! The kids love to play with their Wellie Wishers so the stage is going to be used a lot in our house. It is plastic. I think that’s almost always a given now with American Girl on the smaller items. We will make printables that match the original props sometime in the future so you can make your own if you don’t plan on buying it. Be sure to watch the entire review video where we show how American Girl recycled a retired AG item for this “new” theater.

Garden Theater $90 Includes:

  • Theater Stage
  • 2 Curtains
  • 1 Reversible Backdrop
  • 4 Fabric Vines
  • 5 Reversible Cardboard Props
  • 2 Mason Jar Flickering Lights
  • 6 Clothespins

Watch and tell us what your dolls would like to preform on stage!

American Girl Wellie Wishers Garden Theater Review was last modified: March 21st, 2017 by Rudy

10 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. Amanda July 14, 2016 at 4:39 pm -

    My daughter says please please please show us how to make this and give us printables! She loves this set and I would love to make it for her. Only thought is that I might make it bigger though so the 18 inch girls can play too. Like someone else commented, I also have a wooden bird feeder swing that I bought on clearance from Lowe’s a while back…..I have been meaning to make it into a swing for the dolls but haven’t gotten to it yet. Can’t wait to see what you come up with!

  2. sara July 14, 2016 at 10:00 am -

    Hey Rudy! Can you pretty please put up another diy doll craft?

  3. Arianna July 13, 2016 at 3:43 pm -

    I like the 1904 can you make a kichen from that time?

  4. Arianna July 13, 2016 at 3:34 pm -

    I think it is cute. But I think it is cheese for the price.

  5. maddie July 13, 2016 at 2:18 pm -

    omg i love willas cute little outfit

    p.s. love u guys

  6. Linda Reynolds July 13, 2016 at 12:47 pm -

    Very cute. I would like to see it in the 18 inch doll size. Awhile back, you said you were thinking about working on a trellis frame for a swing. I’ve got a wooden bird feeder swing that would work nicely for the 18 inch dolls, but need to know how to make a trellis. Would love for you to do that. I could probably make a frame, but it would be playing a in and boring. Your crafts are great!

  7. Lauren A. July 13, 2016 at 10:03 am -

    The swing is so cool! Could you make a replica of it from wood and post the plans on your blog? I would really like to make the swing for my dolls but I’m not that good with planning out the wooden pieces.
    I would really appreciate it if you did the DIY swing! 🙂

  8. Sue July 13, 2016 at 8:45 am -

    I am curious where you got the clothes and SHOES your wellie wishers are wearing?

    • Rudy July 13, 2016 at 11:26 am -

      These are from Disney Toddler dolls 🙂

  9. M. July 13, 2016 at 7:45 am -

    I don’t have any wellie wishers, but as for my ag dolls, rebecca would probably perform a play that she wrote, marie-grace would probably show how she made a fancy summer dress, and eliza would be to stage-fright about going on stage, so she would most likely paint the backgrounds.

    P.S. first comment!!