American Girl Doll Z Yang Desk Set Review

Posted on Apr 29 2017 - 11:04am by Rudy

American Girl Doll Z Yang Desk Set Review

American Girl Doll Z Yang Desk Set Review

Included in the collection of American Girl Z Yang is a desk set for $125. I really like this set a lot. The armoire itself reminds me of the storage tower that is now retired by AG. It looks like they took the structure of the tower and revamped it! It’s so cool. The armoire is wood and the fold down desk is plastic. If we get enough interest and requests, we will replicate this set! Out of wood I hope! However, I wouldn’t mind doing it out of foam board if needed. Leave your preference in the comments below.

Some things I didn’t like about this set. There isn’t much. First, the chair. What a let down. I don’t mind the plastic seat, but the legs and wheels?! I was expectingΒ a similar base as Melody’s from her recording studio. It doesn’t roll. No casters. The wheels are a set plastic. Β Second, and this isn’t a big deal, but I wish they would have included a keyboard, a mouse, and maybe even a fun mousepad. Without the keyboard it’s just a monitor for the laptop. But with a keyboard, she can use it as a computer when her laptop is put away. That’s just the blogger in me talking.

Some things I loved about this set. The structure is solid. It is very spacious inside. Not only does everything from this set fit inside the top portion, but her filming accessories fit in the top also! That still leave the bottom part free for other fun stuff! The magnetic board is really cool and it comes with magnets to use plus you can add some of your own! The blackboard on the front really works! Phew! I was worried it might be like the Gourmet Kitchen black board where you couldn’t write on it.

Included:

  • Wooden Armoire
  • A desk chair
  • A pretend doll-sized laptop with two different screens
  • A pretend video monitor with two different screens
  • A calendar
  • A clapboard-style desk organizer with a secret compartment
  • A video tips and tricks booklet
  • A flip book featuring Z’s puppy, Popcorn
  • Two photo booth strips
  • A file box
  • Storyboard papers
  • Postcards
  • Notepads and mechanical pencils
  • Magnetic icons
  • A desk lamp that looks like a stage light and really works!

Watch and tell us what you like in the set!

American Girl Doll Z Yang Desk Set Review was last modified: April 29th, 2017 by Rudy

34 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. AleenaπŸ‘‘πŸ’„πŸ‘ πŸ’ May 10, 2017 at 3:40 pm -

    Bella Rudy has already made a diy doll pizza its just really old

  2. purple crayon May 10, 2017 at 2:19 pm -

    can you diy this?

  3. Bella May 9, 2017 at 3:45 pm -

    Hi its Bella again and please make a doll pizza. idk if you made a how to make a chest video.

  4. AleenaπŸ‘‘πŸ’„πŸ‘ πŸ’ May 8, 2017 at 1:16 pm -

    I have a BIG QUESTION can nail polish be used as a acrylic paint effect

  5. Olive May 8, 2017 at 11:13 am -

    IG means instagram. here’s the link:
    https://www.instagram.com/american.girl.ideas/
    ~Olive

  6. Bookfanatic102 May 8, 2017 at 10:16 am -

    What is IG? I tried looking it up and didn’t find anything.

  7. Olive May 7, 2017 at 3:11 pm -

    ooooh, Hawaii! awesome! πŸ™‚
    ~Olive

  8. Bookfanatic102 May 7, 2017 at 2:30 pm -

    Kate @ LoveAG2Infinity that is sooo cool! I’ve always wanted to go to Hawaii! Rudy, post some pictures and Hawaii crafts please!

  9. Kate @ LoveAG2Infinity May 7, 2017 at 1:42 pm -

    She’s on vacation in Hawaii! πŸ™‚ She uploaded a youtube video though!!

  10. Olive May 7, 2017 at 12:33 pm -

    I disappear from my blog all the time, and I’m just a kid. life gets crazy, especially since Rudy is a mom. she’ll be back. πŸ™‚
    ~Olive

  11. Aeryn_123 πŸ’Ž May 7, 2017 at 6:42 am -

    Bookfantastic102 ikr i was about to ask that

  12. Bookfanatic102 May 7, 2017 at 6:23 am -

    Are you ok? you haven’t posted anything lately

    • Rudy May 7, 2017 at 8:19 pm -

      I’m still here. If you follow our IG you will see a few vacation posts. We are in Hawaii enjoying the beach away from our beach. πŸ˜‰

  13. EmeraldPhoenix May 4, 2017 at 6:53 pm -

    I totally agree with you on the chair!
    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DIY THIS IT WILL SAVE ME $125

  14. Bookfanatic102 May 4, 2017 at 10:07 am -

    Can you make an ER? with the heated blankets and everything and stick on stitches?

  15. purple crayon May 3, 2017 at 8:04 pm -

    MY NAME STARTS WITH Z!!!!

  16. piper May 3, 2017 at 3:52 pm -

    I would LOVE if you diy this! its so cute!

  17. klassgirl May 3, 2017 at 1:20 pm -

    can u please make rita’s? if so give a shout out to me!!!!!! also like this comment if u like rita’s!!!!!!!!

  18. Kate @ LoveAG2Infinity May 2, 2017 at 9:23 am -

    Hey Rudy! I LOOOOOVE Z!!! But the thing is, I bought Truly Me 64 in December, and she looks very similar to Z… I would love to use her as my own Z doll, so I was wondering if you could replicate her Filming Accessories πŸ™‚ (I’m saving for an iPod touch so I can’t buy any of her collection)

    • Rudy May 7, 2017 at 8:15 pm -

      We are very excited to do some crafts for Z!

  19. AleenaπŸ‘‘πŸ’„πŸ‘ πŸ’ May 1, 2017 at 5:15 pm -

    Hey I wanted u to make some unicorn outfit itself I have been DYING for u go do this if u will please leave a comment to me so I know. Ps:JUST CRAFT IT

  20. Christina May 1, 2017 at 6:42 am -

    Could you make Z’s bedroom!!!!!(:

  21. Abby April 30, 2017 at 2:14 pm -

    Since tonight is the Radio Disney Music Awards could you make some cool Radio Disney Music Awards crafts for Tenney and Logan?

  22. Aeryn_123 πŸ’Ž April 30, 2017 at 1:49 pm -

    Natalie v that would be cool i love superheros!

  23. Natalie v April 30, 2017 at 12:36 pm -

    Can you make flash comic books and flash murchendice for the dolls

  24. Bookfanatic102 April 30, 2017 at 10:13 am -

    Can you make a church and a horse trough? I just got to see best friend get baptized in a horse trough so i’d like a church and a horse trough for my dolls.

  25. Timi April 30, 2017 at 9:01 am -

    Hey American girl ideas do you think you can you make a litter box for your pet cat, and mabey a doghouse and the final thing I want y’all to make is some treats for your pets and turtles

  26. Timi April 30, 2017 at 8:57 am -

    Hey American girl ideas do you think you can make a litter box for a cat and mabey a doghouse and the final thing I had in mind Is food Bowles for your pets too!!!πŸ˜πŸ±πŸ’©β€οΈπŸ˜˜

  27. Terri April 29, 2017 at 9:47 pm -

    I would like to see you build a Wooden Armoire.

  28. Bookfanatic102 April 29, 2017 at 4:24 pm -

    Do you buy all this stuff? or does American girl give it to you so you can do a review?

  29. Sharon April 29, 2017 at 3:26 pm -

    I love your reviews!!!

  30. Bookfanatic102 April 29, 2017 at 1:23 pm -

    Cute Can you make doll communion cups? Can you make doll braces, an expander, other orthodontist contraptions, an orthodontist office, and a dentist? and give me a shout out! (I was the one who started all the braces requests.)

  31. olaf49 April 29, 2017 at 12:17 pm -

    Awesome first to comment!!!!!!

  32. olaf49 April 29, 2017 at 12:16 pm -

    Cool!!!!!