Our Generation Ice Cream Truck Review

Posted on Dec 30 2015 - 6:33pm by Rudy

Our generation ice cream truck

Our Generation Ice Cream Truck Review

The Our Generation Ice Cream Truck has finally been released and we are lucky enough to review it for you! It is a VERY detailed item and it has a lot to offer. The Ice Cream truck retails for $109 and right now it has only been spotted in a few Targets.  I am sure it will make its way around to all stores soon.  Let’s cross our fingers that it shows up for sale on the Target website and maybe goes on sale for an even “sweeter” deal! 😉

This item is so much fun!  Even though it has a LONG list of pros, there are still a few cons.  However, I would not let the cons discourage you from this item as the pros heavily outweigh the few minor flaws.  Watch the video to see all the details up close.

We are so excited to out this side by side to our DIY Our Generation Ice Cream Truck! And, stay tuned because we might have a food truck party soon!

Our Generation Ice Cream Truck Includes:

  • 1 Ice Cream Truck
  • 2 Stools
  • 4 Pieces of Chalk
  • 1 Customer Bell
  • 1 Napkin Holder
  • 6 Paper Bills
  • 3 Coins
  • 2 Ice Cream Holders
  • 1 Popsicle Holder
  • 3 Custard Containers
  • 3 Drinking Cups
  • 3 Ice Cream Cups with Syrup
  • 4 Serving Spoons
  • 1 Ice Cream Scooper
  • 1 Jar of Straws
  • 1 Prong
  • 3 Syrup Bottles
  • 1 Colored Sprinkle Shaker
  • 1 Chocolate Sprinkle Shaker
  • 6 Snow Cones
  • 2 Ice Cream Cones with Nut Toppings
  • 3 Slushies
  • 3 Doughnut Trays
  • 2 Swirl Popsicles
  • 2 Ice Cream Sandwiches
  • 3 Pretzels
  • 6 Ice Cream vats
  • 6 Round Popsicles
  • 3 Cruller Doughnuts
  • 6 Frosted Doughnuts
  • 1 Ice Cream in Waffle Cone
  • 1 Bowl of Custard
  • 3 Soft Serve Ice Cream Cones
  • 2 Chocolate Dipped Popsicles
  • 2 Dipped Popsicles with Nuts
  • 3 Double Popsicles
  • 2 Clusters of Ice
  • 2 Milkshakes with Whip Cream
  • 2 Flavored Ice Cream Cones in paper cups
  • 1 Large Sundae
  • 3 Sundaes in a cup
  • 15 Popsicles
  • 4 Serving Trays
  • 2 Fridge Racks
  • 1 Deep Fryer Basket

Watch and tell us your favorite ice cream treat!

 

Our Generation Sweet Stop Ice Cream Truck Page 1

Our Generation Sweet Stop Ice Cream Truck Page 2

Our Generation Sweet Stop Ice Cream Truck Page 3

Our Generation Sweet Stop Ice Cream Truck Page 4

Our Generation Sweet Stop Ice Cream Truck Page 5

Our Generation Sweet Stop Ice Cream Truck Page 6

Our Generation Sweet Stop Ice Cream Truck Page 7

Our Generation Sweet Stop Ice Cream Truck User Guide

Our Generation Sweet Stop Ice Cream Truck Instructions

Our Generation Ice Cream Truck Review was last modified: March 21st, 2017 by Rudy

42 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. Sara January 31, 2016 at 4:39 am -

    I think the fryer is for the donuts right?

    • Rudy January 31, 2016 at 9:22 am -

      Yes! For the doughnuts! I totally forgot about those! I was thinking fries, corndogs, etc.

  2. Tracy January 10, 2016 at 9:40 am -

    Ours came missing two of the ice cream vats, any ideas on how to replace, the size is so much smaller than the baby food containers used in your creamery.

    • Tracy February 7, 2016 at 9:29 am -

      Found the perfect size container for the vats, Welches jelly single serving containers.

      • Rudy February 7, 2016 at 11:31 am -

        Yeah!

  3. buzzy January 9, 2016 at 4:38 pm -

    craft the custard

  4. Caroline January 5, 2016 at 2:29 pm -

    LOL

  5. kris January 5, 2016 at 6:26 am -

    Nevermind, found it….it is the same color and completely blends in, LOL. Now the windshield wipers work. My girls are OVER the moon with this thing, and I’m not going to lie, it’s pretty awesome and an amazing value.

    • Rudy January 5, 2016 at 9:09 am -

      It does blend in!

  6. kris January 5, 2016 at 6:20 am -

    ok, bought this yesterday….can NOT find the on/off/demo switch anywhere, anyone help?!?!?!?!?

  7. Stephanie January 4, 2016 at 5:43 pm -

    I love all of the food! The Popsicles are awesome!! Can you do a craft on how to make the chocolate dipped ones?

  8. Evelyn January 4, 2016 at 9:37 am -

    I found mine over the weekend! It was in store but not on the shelf. They had two in the back. It is absolutely adorable. I am in the process of making a dollhouse that can accommodate my daughter’s 18″ dolls and I think this will look cute cruising in front. OG has been releasing some quite impressive items.

  9. Jacsan January 4, 2016 at 4:41 am -

    A friend of minegot me this and will send it to me soon. I juat cant wait to see this un person.

  10. Jacsan January 2, 2016 at 4:05 am -

    This is more than amazing!
    thanks, Rudy for giving such a detailed review.mmI just can’t wait till this comes on the website

  11. TM January 1, 2016 at 2:55 pm -

    Just drove 2-2.5hr round trip to pick one up at the only store in WI that carried it and it was worth it. A lot of play value. My favorite 18 in accessory for the price point to date and I have almost all of the AG dolls and accessories.

  12. Julia H January 1, 2016 at 7:12 am -

    Can you please craft the hiking outfit accessories and, her plain acessories!

  13. Julia H January 1, 2016 at 7:04 am -

    Also you could make the snow cones out of styrofoam balls, and printables!

  14. Julia H January 1, 2016 at 6:59 am -

    This is adorable! Can you please make a more advanced popsicle video and make a fudge Sunday video?!

  15. Maddie December 31, 2015 at 3:23 pm -

    Hi Rudy!! my name is Maddie. I would like to request for you to please make American Girl Doll Loki Bracelets. I got Grace Thomas for Christmas and I also got the pink Loki Bracelet. So if you could if you have time, please make a video for American Girl Doll Loki Bracelets. Thanks!! <3

  16. Dawn December 31, 2015 at 2:56 pm -

    What I cannot understand is why Target had it on their website (unavailable) for a little over a week but then pulled it and it has been mia since?!

  17. bon voyage! December 31, 2015 at 2:45 pm -

    I dont know if this is to much to ask but can I have a shout out in your next video? Thanks your amazing

  18. Amanda December 31, 2015 at 1:47 pm -

    Even though we have crafted a TON of treats and sweets already my daughter immediately wanted this when she saw your video! She loves the slushies the most. I like the syrup bottles and bottles of sprinkles. We have made ice cream cones out of small Styrofoam balls cut in half and painted. We also hot-glued small pieces of styrofoam to the sides of the balls so they would look more real and used burlap for the cones. I can’t remember but we probably got the craft idea from you! I think we are going to use your plans to make our own ice-cream truck/food truck since we already have enough treats to stock it. Thanks for the review.

  19. Esther December 31, 2015 at 12:57 pm -

    Super awesome set love every piece! Can you make the ice cream in the waffle cone?

  20. Rebecca December 31, 2015 at 12:11 pm -

    Very cute set <3 it 😀 Could you make some milkshakes? Dipped cones? and Popsicle? Sorry for asking for alot.. This is such a cute truck, with the lights, to the music, Thanks for reviewing it 😀

  21. M December 31, 2015 at 11:36 am -

    Speaking of Rita’s… You should so do a tutorial on making Rita’s for the dolls! That would be so cute! I hope you could consider it!

  22. Flo December 31, 2015 at 10:24 am -

    This is adorable! I think the attention to detail in this set is incredible, and after seeing the new stuff for AG, this kicks their butt! I would much rather spend my money on this set than any of the new GOTY items, much more bang for the buck and more play possibilities in the long run.

    I think I’d like to see you craft the ice cream cones with the nuts on the top–the ones like Nutty Buddy’s. It’s all cute though, hard to pick.

  23. Julia M. H. December 31, 2015 at 10:14 am -

    Ice Cream cones! I have made a pretzel and a popsicle with clay! But I want to see you do it too!

  24. buzzy December 31, 2015 at 9:35 am -

    you HAVE to craft the cup dispenser!

  25. Cheryl December 31, 2015 at 9:30 am -

    So cute! Thanks for the review and bring it to life so we can really see what it looks like. You’re the best!

  26. Katia December 31, 2015 at 9:27 am -

    What store do you get all this Our Generation stuff at? Cause mine doesn’t have all this amazing stuff.

  27. Gina Griffin December 31, 2015 at 9:04 am -

    Thank you Rudy, I will for sure buy this one, too cute to pass up!

  28. Ebony December 31, 2015 at 3:03 am -

    This is awesome! I really want to get this!
    Could you make some ice creams in the waffle cones or some doughnuts? That would be amazing if you could!!
    For the dipped Popsicles you could use foam and paint it and then when the paint is dry you could did it in brown paint to give the effect of chocolate?!

  29. Olivia Wilson December 30, 2015 at 10:14 pm -

    If you decided to make one of the things I requested, can I have a shout-out in that video? I would be so overly excited if you did! Thanks!- Olivia

  30. Ann December 30, 2015 at 8:52 pm -

    Love this! So many cute treats and nice details. The top folding down into a bar is genius! Thanks so much for sharing!
    If you could only have one-the diner or the ice cream truck, which would you pick?

  31. bernitta@bella December 30, 2015 at 7:41 pm -

    We love it, thanks for sharing.

  32. bernitta@bella December 30, 2015 at 7:39 pm -

    We love it, thank you for sharing.

  33. Katia December 30, 2015 at 7:37 pm -

    I love the popsicles so much!!! Can you please make some? You could make the bottles from your Hot Chocolate DIY, the whipped cream!! Though add some printables maybe. Absolutely with the slushies too. I always find that I don’t have a lot of doll food and I wish I did.
    I also wondered where you keep all your AG stuff cause I can never find the room. The truck is so cute and huge!!! I love that some pieces have there own places!! Thanks so much for all your DIY’s and reviews, there always amazing!

    • Olivia Wilson December 30, 2015 at 9:34 pm -

      Katia: Me too! I always wonder where Rudy can keep all her awesome crafts! I think you should do some kind of tour video for that!

  34. MaddiesMom December 30, 2015 at 7:33 pm -

    I think I’m gonna need to start saving!!!! This is really cute!

  35. Olivia Wilson December 30, 2015 at 7:06 pm -

    WOW!!!!! This is like THE BEST OG set ever!!!!!!! Now if only I had an extra $110 to spare! I don’t know if I want to get Lea or this! Probably Lea 🙂 I love ALL the Ice Cream Treats! The Slushies are awesome though! I also like those thingys in the clear cups that almost look like milkshakes! Do you know what I’m talking about? Can you PLEASE replicate the Slushies, Snow Cones, and Dipped Popsicles? I would LOVE to see that! Thanks for this awesome review Rudy!