Wellie Wishers Doll Review

Posted on Jun 23 2016 - 5:25pm by Rudy

Wellie Wishers Doll Review

Wellie Wishers Doll Review

We had a blast at the American Girl Place in LA today. So many fun memories that we will share with you, but first, the Wellie Wishers! There’s not much to say except that we do love them. Their size is just right for the younger girls and they are beautiful. Β Check out our review below of each doll!

Watch and tell us which one is closet to your personality! Mine would have to be Kendall!

Wellie Wishers Doll Review was last modified: March 21st, 2017 by Rudy

23 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. Stephanie September 1, 2016 at 11:29 am -

    We bought Willa for my 5 year old for her birthday. She loves her! She is a great size and easier for her to handle the her full size AG doll.
    I will say I’m very disappointed with the back of her hair being short. The quality for hair isn’t great! I understand she was half the price but really that’s the quality of hair you want to put out on your product?

  2. American Girl Doll August 11, 2016 at 10:21 am -

    Ashlyn is closest to my personality! I am very girly, and organized, and I absolutely LOVE Pink! She is so cute! And I would definitely get her!

    -American Girl Doll

  3. Avery July 12, 2016 at 6:37 pm -

    I love Willa’s boots and all your videos who is your favorite wellie wisher I love Camille

  4. Beth July 12, 2016 at 6:09 am -

    I think I’ll stick to collecting the normal AG dolls.

  5. AGSkittleMints July 7, 2016 at 11:33 am -

    i think that they don’t look like journey girls because journey girls aren’t smiling as much and their faces are a little bigger. but i really like these dolls πŸ™‚

  6. AGSkittleMints July 5, 2016 at 1:06 pm -

    oh i just cut the band out of her hair.

  7. AGSkittleMints July 5, 2016 at 1:04 pm -

    Willa <3 I have her. she is adorable with her hair down!!

  8. Brennah July 3, 2016 at 1:10 pm -

    I was so looking forward to the release of american girl’s new line of dolls. This is probably the first time they have sold a doll for a reasonable price, as I right now cannot afford the original american girl dolls. I have just watched a review of these dolls in comparison the the original ag doll and i must say I am quite disappointed. I wasn’t expecting the original one to be much bigger than them because they are only about 2 inches different in size. The original ag dolls seem drastically bigger than the wellie wishers, and the wellie wishers do not have a cloth body, but a cheap-looking plastic one. I have just learnt that their hair is also glued to their plastic scalp, Im not sure is its true or not, but you cannot undo their ponytails? Which makes these dolls sound like a huge waste of money, as you can get the 18 inch target dolls which are 1/2 its price and double its quality. No use saving up 60 dollars anymore. πŸ™

  9. Emily Preston June 27, 2016 at 8:42 pm -

    Hahahaha my mom’s name is Kendall! I like Camile!πŸ˜ƒ
    Though I was disappointed when I saw them in pictures. They look a lot like Journey girl dolls. But of course I could be mistaken. I haven’t seen them in person. I think I could relate to Willa and Emerson the most. Willa is the outdoorsy girl, right? And Emerson is the spotlight girl, right? I couldn’t get the video to load, but I did watch the AGLife episode about them. I love AGLife!

  10. Jewel June 27, 2016 at 12:45 pm -

    they are so cute!!! Thanks for the review. you have been a real inspiration in the making of my new doll blog. Thank you.

  11. M. June 26, 2016 at 7:10 pm -

    Like I said before, kinda cute, but they are NOTHING compared to the american girl dolls. They are a lot skinnier, like you said, but i think they should be thicker because they are younger, like toddlers. Also, they look like journey girls, which are about 1/3 of the price. But I guess a little girl wouldn’t notice that stuff, and they are a good quality for them, but I wouldn’t want to get them for my collection. (Sorry to american girl, but I do like the story behind them!)

  12. kaylee June 25, 2016 at 6:35 pm -

    I don’t like them i think american girl should have stuck with normal american girl dolls. One more thing. Rudy can you please make videos more often please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  13. Anna June 25, 2016 at 6:03 am -

    I wouldn’t say that the boots are easy to put on and off. I had to work pretty hard on them, I think a little girl would definitely need help with them.

    • Rudy June 25, 2016 at 8:40 am -

      Interesting. We haven’t had a problem with the boots and the kids have been mismatching them since we got them. Youngest is 4.

  14. Anna June 25, 2016 at 6:02 am -

    I wouldn’t recommend buying these dolls without seeing them in person. I was very disappointed with their quality and went home empty handed. These dolls have cheap plastic bodies with very visible seams on their necks and torsos. They are no fun to pose because of very limited movements of heads and arms. Willa’s wig will have to stay in ponytails because it is trimmed in the back. I was so looking forward to this new line, but I had no desire to buy one after seeing them in person.

    • Rudy June 26, 2016 at 10:25 am -

      I disagree. These dolls are for a younger crowd so they are perfect for little ones to handle. Willa’s wig does have the short hairs to cover the wig cap when in pigtails, but once you let her hair down they are completely covered with her long hair. The same thing with Emerson. The overall quality of the doll is less than an American Girl doll, but they are half the cost.

  15. Arianna June 24, 2016 at 5:28 am -

    how easily do thier boots come off?

    • Rudy June 24, 2016 at 8:16 am -

      The boots are easy to take off/put on.

  16. Sarah June 23, 2016 at 8:40 pm -

    I think Willa fits my daughter perfectly. Do their arms pivot like the AG dolls?

  17. Hanna June 23, 2016 at 7:24 pm -

    Willa would probably be closest to my personality, but they are all adorable.

  18. Julia M. H. June 23, 2016 at 7:07 pm -

    I WANT ONE! I would probably get Camille, she would be a great Nan for my Elizabeth Cole doll! Adorable!

  19. Olivia mcguin June 23, 2016 at 6:15 pm -

    Of course mine is Kendall too πŸ’ŽπŸŽ¨πŸŽ—πŸŽŸβœ‚οΈπŸ““πŸ“”πŸ“’πŸ“•πŸ“˜πŸ“™πŸ“ŒπŸ“ŽπŸ–‡πŸ–ŒβœοΈπŸ–πŸ“

  20. Kenna June 23, 2016 at 5:39 pm -

    They are so cute! The one closest to my personality is probably Kenndall, but I like them all.