Under the Microscope Review

Posted on Nov 29 2015 - 10:09pm by Rudy

Under the Microscope Review

Under the Microscope Review

We are really excited about this new set from Our Generation!  Out of all the new ones, this is by far our favorite!  The Under the Microscope set comes with a real working microscope that moves AND has a light!  The only thing that could have made this set better would be slides to look at. Also, this set is very similar to the American Girl Science Lab set, but only a fraction of the cost.  For any science lover, this is a must have.  Unfortunately, it’s not available online, and there is no way to check to see if your Target has it in stock since it shares the same DCPI as several other sets.  It’s just the luck of the draw really.  So keep your eyes open and if you see it, don’t pass it up because you’ll never see it again!

Related Posts:

How to make American Girl Science Fair Set

Under the Microscope Set Includes:

  • 1 Pair of Safety Goggles
  • 1 Microscope
  • 1 Lab Flask
  • 1 Tube Stand
  • 3 Filled Test Tubes

Watch and tell us if you think it’s as good as the AG set!

Under the Microscope Review was last modified: March 21st, 2017 by Rudy

15 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. Sadie February 13, 2016 at 4:52 pm -

    CUTE

  2. SS January 4, 2016 at 2:54 am -

    I adore the flask, and love that it moves and light, but the American Girl set is much better made. However, I will totally buy for my six year old and put that AG one away for when she gets older. It is a great deal. I love the idea of making our own glass slides! My daughter is addicted to your site and so am I. Thanks,

  3. Linda Reynolds December 8, 2015 at 12:43 pm -

    I have been looking for this set since you did the review. I want to set up a doll science lab. I have the AG version but I like this price so much better. I live in Houston, Texas and we just don’t get OG items in a timely manner.

  4. Ti December 6, 2015 at 12:03 pm -

    Do you have the item number so I can call around for it. Thanks.

  5. Latonya December 3, 2015 at 6:53 pm -

    Slides is definitely missing from this set!!!! But it still a very cute set for the price. Also, can you replicate the science book from the AG set?

  6. Gina Griffin December 2, 2015 at 5:36 pm -

    you are right this is a great set, thank you

  7. Julia M. H. December 2, 2015 at 1:18 pm -

    You should craft your own slides and share them with us.

  8. Carol November 30, 2015 at 6:39 pm -

    Love this video of the microscope set!

  9. Olivia Wilson November 30, 2015 at 3:39 pm -

    I love science!

  10. buzzy November 30, 2015 at 2:04 pm -

    id love to get this set. i want to enter the giveaways and this was my favorite video

  11. Marianna M. November 30, 2015 at 1:45 pm -

    I shared the ” Under The Microscope ” video with my cousin and I think she will really like it. I really like this set and am hoping to get it for Christmas.

  12. Julia H November 30, 2015 at 1:15 pm -

    I’m not really a sucker for science, but this is adorable!Love it!!I went to Target on black Friday and i didn’t see any of these!!Oh,well:]

  13. Flo November 30, 2015 at 7:59 am -

    I’d love to get this set, but I’m not holding my breath. I’m getting really tired of the folks who buy up all of these little OG sets just to flip them on Ebay at ridiculous prices. 🙁

  14. Lauren H. November 30, 2015 at 5:28 am -

    I have the American Girl version and this one would have been a much better deal. Some cute crafts for this one could be slides similar to the AG ones, or even better some realistic glass looking ones. I want to find this set just for the flask.

  15. Arianna November 30, 2015 at 4:36 am -

    a purple microscope? sweet!! 🙂