Our Generation Table for Two Review

Posted on Oct 7 2015 - 12:34pm by Rudy

Our Generation Table for Two Review

Our Generation Table for Two Review

The Our Generation Table for Two set has been out for a few months now, but we are just now getting around to doing the review for it.  Better late than never!  The set retails for $29.99 at Target and I haven’t seen it on their website yet.  We love the table and the accessories for it but we aren’t big fans of the chairs.  Before we do the review we like to set it up and play with it for a bit.  The girls had a hard time positioning the dolls in the chairs to where they would stay put.  The chairs are on the small side for American Girl dolls and during play since the dolls didn’t have enough room to sit fully in the chairs, they kept bumping into the table knocking everything over.  The chairs are a slick plastic also so that didn’t help keep the dolls bottoms in place.

Our Generation Table for Two Review

Our Generation Table for Two Includes:

  • 1 Table
  • 2 Chairs
  • 2 Placemats
  • 2 Napkins
  • 2 Napkin Rings
  • 2 Spoons
  • 2 Forks
  • 2 Knives
  • 1 Bubble Vase
  • 1 Tall Vase

Watch and if you have the set, tell us what you think of it so far.

Our Generation Table for Two Review was last modified: March 21st, 2017 by Rudy

8 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. Tara NePalmer January 9, 2016 at 4:30 pm -

    I don’t like this set that much. It’s kind of a waste of money. Iguess it’d be nice as a side table and a couple chairs outside. Oh my word Grace looks BEAUTIFUL in Maryellen’s birthday dress, but Julie’s been in that Lilac Dress for forever. And Evie and Mal haven’t change din a while. It looks like Maryellen’s really enjoying the coconut cutie outfit. It looks good on her! That Truly Me you have with the curly dark brown hair, hazel eyes, and medium skin that was in your candy shop video is really cute! I’ve wanted her for 2 years!! I think you should name her Tessa Mc Reylands. Sorry i’m all over the place!

  2. TM January 6, 2016 at 10:20 pm -

    One of my favorite 18in doll furniture. Love the acrylic ghost chairs and tulip table. Great Value

  3. Tina October 9, 2015 at 7:07 pm -

    We have this and it is cute and well priced. I would have to agree that the chairs are pretty tipsy. I’m still pleased with this set. I think OG makes pretty reasonably priced doll sets and the value always seems to be great without sacrificing quality.

  4. Jenny October 9, 2015 at 5:27 am -

    Oh my god that is so cute video is really nice I’m a new subscriber so I’m just watching all your videos now and they are so cool they look so realistic I need your science project craft and I showed it to my mom and she’s like why did you put something on American girl and I was like I didn’t I made it

  5. Josefina October 7, 2015 at 7:03 pm -

    I’ve seen this at Target, it’s cute!

  6. Ann October 7, 2015 at 3:29 pm -

    That’s supposed to “mid century modern” look

  7. Ann October 7, 2015 at 3:28 pm -

    I have this set and like it for the century modern look it has.

  8. tiff-a-turkey October 7, 2015 at 3:15 pm -

    this is such a cute piece to have!!