Our Generation Cute as Pie Kitchen Playset Review

Posted on Dec 4 2015 - 4:21pm by Rudy

Our Generation Cute as Pie Kitchen Playset Review

Our Generation Cute as Pie Kitchen Playset Review

Target is a dangerous place for us.  It is so close to home and every time we walk in (even for just a gallon of milk) it’s in our body’s muscle memory to walk down the doll isle and see if there are any new doll accessories!  So, today we did a quick trip in just for one thing…..and walked out with this awesome new set!  The Our Generation Cute as Pie Kitchen Playset and we agree with the name as it’s just adorable! We really can’t decide on a favorite piece from this set.  Can you?

Cute as Pie Set Includes:

  • 1 Pot
  • 1 Frying Pan with lid
  • 1 Ladle
  • 1 Spatula
  • 1 Set of Prongs
  • 1 large Tupperware with lid
  • 1 Small Tupperware with lid
  • 1 Sugar Shaker
  • 1 Salt Shaker
  • 1 Pepper Shaker
  • 1 Apple Cider Vinegar Bottle
  • 1 Olive Oil Bottle
  • 2 Coffee Cups
  • 2 Saucers
  • 1 Maple Syrup
  • 3 Bowls
  • 1 Coffee Maker
  • 1 Colander
  • 1 Kitchen Scale
  • 2 Pears
  • 1 Dish Rag

Watch and leave a comment with what item we should craft from this set!

Our Generation Cute as Pie Kitchen Playset Review was last modified: March 21st, 2017 by Rudy

16 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. Amber Zavitz December 15, 2015 at 8:25 am -

    Could you please craft the crock pot from the American girl cock pot set?

  2. Jackie W December 10, 2015 at 6:21 pm -

    Super cute set. I hope my Target has it soon!

  3. Gina Griffin December 6, 2015 at 2:06 pm -

    love it and I will buy this one

  4. Julia H December 6, 2015 at 12:35 pm -

    It would be so cute if you made the apple cider bottles and the frying pan! Love your crafts and reviews!!

  5. Julia M. H. December 6, 2015 at 12:13 pm -

    How about the strainer the scale and the utensils!

  6. Lauren H. December 5, 2015 at 9:57 am -

    I love the vinegar bottles, salt and pepper shakers, sugar shakers, and strainer. I think I need this set.

  7. Arianna December 5, 2015 at 4:29 am -

    all of it! it’s so cute!

  8. Olivia Wilson December 4, 2015 at 11:14 pm -

    Oh my goodness! This is so cute! I’d like to add ALL of it to my collection! Can you replicate the Tupperware? It’s just too cute!

  9. Latonya December 4, 2015 at 7:26 pm -

    This set is cute! The bowls and colander are my favorite! I don’t like the hearts as well! A negative for me is that I wished the set match the latest kitchen set. Btw I’m really surprised you haven’t mentioned the AG daily deals and the 20% off!!!!!!!

    • Rudy December 4, 2015 at 7:34 pm -

      The daily deals haven’t impressed me that much so I didn’t want to post about them. As soon as one WOWS me, I’ll post it! Until then, we will Just Craft It. 😀

  10. Charrlee Richtarsic December 4, 2015 at 7:08 pm -

    I have 2 small clear covers from a spray bottle. I want to make salt and pepper shakers.What would you use to craft the silver colored lids and how to shape them. Then go ahead and craft all of the pieces. I am trying to learn to craft as many 18″ doll items. Thanks.

  11. Linda December 4, 2015 at 7:05 pm -

    I have that muscle memory too. I have this set plus one other, sitting in my car trunk, debating whether I should keep them.

  12. Kaitlyn Harms December 4, 2015 at 6:55 pm -

    Hi I’m going to start my very 1# American girl blog! Just wondering but could you give me any tips and advise!? Thanks that would be AWESOME! 🙂

  13. Flo December 4, 2015 at 6:29 pm -

    Thanks so much for this review, when I saw this on the OG website I thought it looked cute. Hopefully it will hit the Target site soon. I love the fact that the skillets look like Le Creuset with the ivory interiors and colored exteriors.

  14. MaddiesMom December 4, 2015 at 6:29 pm -

    Thanks for the great review! We (my daughter and I) are new to the AG, OG, world, and so far we’re lovin’ it!! Hopefully we can add this set soon!

  15. Kelly Shaw-Allen December 4, 2015 at 5:37 pm -

    Thank you for the review , I’m so happy I picked this up for Christmas.