My First French Bakery • Review & Giveaway

Posted on Oct 29 2015 - 7:44pm by Rudy

My First French Bakery

My First French Bakery

It is sad to think that Grace Thomas will be gone soon.  She is such a fun Girl of the Year and we absolutely adore her collection! We are doing a few last minute crafts for her so that when the new GOTY comes out, we can give her our undivided attention. That’s not to say that we may stray and sneak in a few Grace crafts in the future. 😉

Today we have a special “treat” for you.  We have done a craft/review/giveaway video for My First French Bakery  which is a new cookbook by Barbara Beery.  I feel that ever since Grace Thomas was released, more girls (young and old) have shown an interest in baking!  Or, if there was already a love for baking, French Treats have been the center of attention!  Personally, we love french treats in our house.  That’s why My First French Bakery cook book is so cool.  It has several of the most popular recipes with very easy instructions and beautiful photographs.  Just a few include:

  • Mon Petit Macarons
  • Classic French Cupakes
  • Mini Gallettes
  • Cherry Clafouti
  • Fruit Tarts
  • Chocolate Mousse
  • Creme Brûlée
  • Croque Madame, and more!

You can purchase My First French Bakery directly from Familius (publishers website) or if you are an Amazon person like me, you can get it from Amazon.

MY LATEST VIDEOS

Familius knows that American Girl Ideas is all about crafts, so we couldn’t show off this beautiful cook book without making a doll size copy for Grace! Plus, the color scheme matches her collection!

Craft Materials Needed:

  1. My First French Bakery Printable
  2. Scissors
  3. Glue Stick

Giveaway: Ends Oct. 31st PM

  1. You must be 13 years of age or older to enter.  If under, please have a parent or guardian enter for you.
  2. The giveaway is open to everyone.
  3. To gain an entry, simply leave a comment on this post or on the video letting us know why you would like to win!
  4. Giveaway ends Halloween night!  So, after all the trick or treaters have left, we will pick three lucky winners!
  5. The three winners will receive a PDF copy of My First French Bakery.

Review and Tutorial:


My First French Bakery

My First French Bakery • Review & Giveaway was last modified: March 21st, 2017 by Rudy

42 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. zoe January 5, 2016 at 3:21 pm -

    i have the doll but my parents didnt have the money to get my French Bakery
    i love to bake // im always helping my mom & tia to bake

  2. batman December 4, 2015 at 7:52 pm -

    I LOVE TO BAKE….AND IN MY NEW DOLL HOUSE THIS FOOD IN THE KITCHEN WOULD BE AWESOME!!!!!!!

  3. DollLover113 November 25, 2015 at 1:59 pm -

    Yeah who won

  4. Julia M. H. November 20, 2015 at 5:05 pm -

    So, Who Won!

  5. buzzy November 8, 2015 at 5:41 pm -

    The cookbook is perfect. whenever i cook, my doll helps me out with the book. You did it again, Rudy!!! I love your site!!

  6. Marializ November 2, 2015 at 3:28 pm -

    I love your vids they aré asome and i hope i win

  7. Miri October 31, 2015 at 5:43 pm -

    Hope I’m not to late to enter!!
    I love to bake and am checking cooking websites every day!
    Your blog is my life!!!!!!
    Good luck everybody!!

  8. Latonya October 31, 2015 at 4:04 pm -

    Thanks for the cookbook printable! It’s a must for the kitchen!

  9. rachel October 31, 2015 at 11:21 am -

    O my gosh i just love the baking book! it’s so cute! good luck to all the people entering!

  10. Omg love your crafts October 31, 2015 at 10:35 am -

    Omg cool crafts

  11. Dusty October 31, 2015 at 10:11 am -

    My little girl and I LOVE to bake. We also LOVE American Girl. Perfect combo 🙂

  12. Cassidy October 31, 2015 at 7:21 am -

    I would like to win because i loooove to bake!

  13. Emma October 30, 2015 at 9:59 pm -

    Hi I love baking and reading cook books I love to do doll baking crafts with my grace I’m so sad she is retiring I love her whole Collection and I really hope to add this cook book to it. Grace is a great baking partner we bake French yourget cake and eat macaroons together. I hope to be a baker one day and make French treats with my grace doll she is the best doll ever I hope to make macaroons soon with grace. you should make a dog craft like that Rudy thanks

  14. Judith Webb October 30, 2015 at 9:56 pm -

    This cookbook would be a great treasure to share with my granddaughter and daughter .

  15. Traci October 30, 2015 at 6:34 pm -

    I would love to win this cookbook as it would be a great present for my three girls. They are always wanting to help me out in the kitchen.

  16. Ananya N. October 30, 2015 at 4:44 pm -

    My little girl would love this!

  17. Arya October 30, 2015 at 4:43 pm -

    I love your videos!

  18. gulnar kallemova October 30, 2015 at 4:24 pm -

    i’d like to win because I have a Grace doll and I LOVE macaroons and baguettes.(I am curious about how people make them.) And i love your channel.

  19. Cari Merrell October 30, 2015 at 2:48 pm -

    Thank you so much i would love to win this for Caroline (again) she loved grace ever sense she got her! this would be a great Halloween present for her! or i might give it to her for Christmas! thank you again and good luck to everyone!!!

  20. Olivia Wilson October 30, 2015 at 2:41 pm -

    Are the recipes in the mini book the EXACT recipes that are in the real cookbook? I didn’t want to try to make something and have it not turn out because it’s not a real recipe…

    • Rudy October 30, 2015 at 3:29 pm -

      There are two recipes in the doll is version and yes, they are a match to the real cook book.

  21. Kaitlyn October 30, 2015 at 2:33 pm -

    Hi I LOVE you videos an crafts I would LOVE to Win your bakery book too!

    P.S. Great job for getting in the American girl issue!

  22. Olivia Wilson October 30, 2015 at 1:58 pm -

    Ooooh! I have wanted to make some yummy French Treats ever since Grace was released! I have the Grace doll, so I would LOVE to make some of those recipes with her and make a matching cookbook for her to use!

  23. Kristina October 30, 2015 at 1:18 pm -

    I love you .also I would be glad if I win. You are the best.

  24. Lianna October 30, 2015 at 12:46 pm -

    My daughter would love to win this she has wanted Grace ever science she came out. She is saving up for it! Grace has inspired my girl to Bake, she even has cooking contest with our family!
    Good Luck To Everyone Else!

  25. Lianna October 30, 2015 at 12:43 pm -

    My daughter loves to cook, ever science Grace came out she has been making American Girl cooking shows movies, and even doing competition! It would be an amazing opportunity to win this book. Good Luck To Everyone Else!

  26. Melissa October 30, 2015 at 11:27 am -

    My daughter and I love to bake, and this would be wonderful to do together! Thanks for all your craft ideas.

  27. Laura McIlhargie October 30, 2015 at 11:14 am -

    I love the little doll sized version. So adorable!

  28. Julia M. H. October 30, 2015 at 9:48 am -

    Thank you so much for this wonderful giveaway! I would like to enter to possibly win this cookbook! I am 13, and i would like to win this because the pictures are ADORABLE and I like to bake! Thanks Rudy!

  29. Kalyssa October 30, 2015 at 9:29 am -

    I would be very happy if I won this give away. I really would love to have some more american girl doll books to add to my collection. I love Grace and her sets and would have a ton of fun baking with this super cool cook book. I really want to try baking a fruit tart from the book. Thanks for having this giveaway!!

  30. Sha-Danna' Johnson October 30, 2015 at 9:26 am -

    I would love to win because if I win I will love to spend more time with my dad making those fun treats in the recipe book and I will have a fun time making the fun crafts for my american girl look alike doll

  31. tiff-a-turkey October 30, 2015 at 8:40 am -

    First of all the doll sized book is adorable! second I would really like to enter this giveaway because the treats look delicious and grace is my all time favorite doll!!

  32. HeatherM October 30, 2015 at 7:13 am -

    I’d love to win, I’m trying hard to save to get my very first AG doll or 2 (I really want Julie & also wanting to grab Grace before she’s gone 🙂 I live sharing the fun of dolls with my two daughters

  33. Shelley October 30, 2015 at 7:00 am -

    My daughters and I would love to win this contest. We love Grace and will be sad to see her go at the end of the year. This would be a “sweet”addition to our Grace collection. We would love to try out our baking skills with macaroons.

  34. Jean October 30, 2015 at 6:31 am -

    I’d love to win this cook book. My granddaughters love playing with Grace and it would be great to make some of her treats when they come up to visit.

  35. Tonya October 30, 2015 at 12:23 am -

    I’d love to win! My daughter is getting Grace for Christmas and this would be perfect to go along with her! We could make so many fun treats!

  36. AGForeverBeautiful October 30, 2015 at 12:06 am -

    I would love to win because I love cooking with my mum and making yummy treats and I don’t have many cook books and definetly no French ones so I think it would be prefect

    thanks for the giveaway

    AGForeverBeautiful

  37. Andrea October 29, 2015 at 9:09 pm -

    I would like to enter because I never won a contest on agtube before which is sad. I have a strong passion for baking and wish of opening a bakery so I can practice making treats with the book

  38. Ashley Vann October 29, 2015 at 8:59 pm -

    My daughter would love to win this. She has attended several of the cooking classes from Amerixan Girl at William-Sonoma and serves as therapy for her since she has issues with paying attention. She wants to help cook and thinks Grace is very inspirational.

  39. StarDustSparkles October 29, 2015 at 8:22 pm -

    i realy hope i can win but i never have good luck with giveaways goodluck to every one i really like the mini one its perfect

  40. Jessica B. October 29, 2015 at 8:18 pm -

    My 8 year old has been bugging me to make macarons ever since Grace first came out. We would love to win this book 🙂

  41. AG lover October 29, 2015 at 8:14 pm -

    Hi Im a big fan watch all your videos and make the crafts

    From
    AG lover