American Girl Julie’s Bathroom Set Review

Posted on Feb 16 2017 - 11:00pm by Rudy

American Girl Julie's Bathroom Set Review

American Girl Julie’s Bathroom Set Review

American Girl just released a really fun and highly requested doll item. A bathroom for Julie! This bathroom set retails for $175. This piece is portable so can be completely closed up and carried away! There are pros and cons as always so watch the review and see for yourself if this is something you want to add to your collection!

Julie’s Bathroom Includes:

  • A sink on a pink vanity with bright orange trim
  • A floral-print shower curtain and hooks
  • A toilet that makes a flushing sound when the handle is pushed, complete with a funky faux-fur seat cover
  • A hamper with daisy graphics
  • A pretend hanging plant in a macrame holder
  • A wastebasket with a butterfly graphic
  • 3 colored pretend soaps in a soap box
  • A head wrap and towel wrap for Julie
  • Pretend toothpaste, a toothbrush, and a toothbrush holder
  • 2 hand towels and a towel holder
  • Pretend shampoo, perfume, and powder
  • A tissue box
  • A toilet paper roll and pack of toilet tissue
  • A hair dryer with two attachments
  • 2 rainbow-colored hair bows

Watch and tell us what you think of a doll toilet!

American Girl Julie’s Bathroom Set Review was last modified: March 21st, 2017 by Rudy

18 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. olaf49 March 16, 2017 at 1:41 pm -

    I agree with Aleena. A.G. Is SOOO Over priced. I was looking @ their catalogs (I get them and try to make the things in them such as I am working on Rebecca’s game set. Luckly Our Generation, Journey Girls, and My Life as makes things like that.

  2. olaf49 March 16, 2017 at 1:37 pm -

    Can you make this?

  3. Heather March 11, 2017 at 12:17 pm -

    H there,

    Would you please make a DIY video for the Baby Soft, shampoos, and lotions?

    Thank-you!

  4. LITTLE YUM YUM February 23, 2017 at 8:11 am -

    I agree aleena. It is way overpriced. 😞

  5. Aleena February 22, 2017 at 2:35 pm -

    I LOVE this set I am just unsure about the price. I mean that much for a bathroom set for dolls.

  6. LITTLE YUM YUM February 20, 2017 at 7:12 am -

    I really like this set but I’m not sure about the cardboard either. It seem like it would be easily breakable.

  7. purple crayon February 20, 2017 at 7:11 am -

    can you please please please make a diy of this, cause my dolls don’t have a bathroom? please reply

  8. Kissy February 18, 2017 at 1:05 am -

    Could you please make a DIY of this

  9. The Doll Nook February 17, 2017 at 12:05 pm -

    FINALLY!!!! I have been waiting for SO LONG! for an offcial toilet , sink, shower, everything! Now all they need to do is make one for Truly Me dolls! Fingers crossed!

  10. Abigail February 17, 2017 at 11:55 am -

    please make a diy of this :0 I love it

  11. Happy artist February 17, 2017 at 11:51 am -

    Can you do a review of AG’s new dolls lanny and Logan and there acsesseries im excited there is now a boy doll

  12. Puppyhamster February 17, 2017 at 10:11 am -

    i didnt know there was a bathroom set :0

  13. Fiona February 17, 2017 at 6:00 am -

    Love this!! I can’t wait for the other reviews!! Do you think you could diy the toilet, it’s the only thing I need to finish my bathroom

  14. purple crayon February 17, 2017 at 5:43 am -

    havent watched the vid yet. but love this set!

  15. Kaylie Albright February 17, 2017 at 5:32 am -

    The toothbrush and toothpaste gose in the back of the hippo and the soap gose in the hippos mouth!!! I will send you a pic on messenger!!!👌

  16. From a Doll's Perspective February 17, 2017 at 5:09 am -

    I LOVE this set! It’s SO CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  17. Carol Guther February 17, 2017 at 1:33 am -

    I love it – and you gave a great review.

    In the 70s hanging plants were all the rage – usually a spider plant – and they hung from the ceiling. We didn’t hange them from the shower curtain rod but where else could AG put it.

    I saw the hippo with the tooth brush and tooth paste in the top and a soap in the mouth – but I don’t know.

    I am so excited that they made a toilet (finally) and now I hope they sell a white one separately so we can finish a bathroom with the tub and vanity that they have sold.

    Thanks for the review – I love it and there certainly are lots of accessories.

    • Rudy February 17, 2017 at 8:27 am -

      I agree! I hope they do a bathroom set with a toilet for the truly me line.