American Girl Grand Hotel Review

Posted on Jul 1 2017 - 12:32pm by Rudy

American Girl Grand Hotel

American Girl Grand Hotel Review

American Girl Brand released a doll Grand Hotel and it is a fabulous piece! I think the new fold up style they are doing is a great idea. It allows for easier storage and still has great play value once out and opened. If you are wanting to make a hotel room or lobby in your dollhouse, they sell the luggage cart and room service set separately.

This American Girl Grand Hotel $275 Set Includes:

  • Mini fridge
  • Hair dryer
  • Working wall lamp
  • A bed with a mattress, comforter, bolster pillow, two ruffled pillows, and a throw pillow
  • Bedside table
  • Retro phone
  • Flower vase with Daisies
  • Dresser that transforms into a lobby check-in desk
  • A “do not disturb” sign
  • Two pink hand towels
  • Reversible posters and window inserts
  • A cushioned bench
  • A welcome basket
  • Box of chocolates
  • A toiletry box
  • Bar of Soap with box
  • Shampoo
  • Q-tips
  • Nail file
  • An ice bucket with tongs
  • Glass of water
  • 2 Water bottles
  • A guest directory folder
  • Notepad & pen
  • Service bell that works

Watch and tell us what we should craft for this set!

American Girl Grand Hotel Review was last modified: July 1st, 2017 by Rudy

23 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. Sabrina L July 26, 2017 at 9:51 pm -

    You should so make the hotel cart for sure! I’d love to see the entire set made! ๐Ÿ™‚ We love your videos and crafts!

  2. Devinqueen_101 July 26, 2017 at 12:15 pm -

    I love you video

  3. WinterPenguin101 July 13, 2017 at 8:11 am -

    Could u plz make the Grand Hotel? Thx!!

  4. Mary July 12, 2017 at 8:01 pm -

    Fridge. I love your crafts. Can you tell us where you got your thing at? Please

  5. please July 11, 2017 at 2:00 pm -

    Can you please make an American girl rubberband loom

  6. Lucy July 8, 2017 at 3:01 pm -

    I love your crafts! They are so realistic!

  7. Gina July 7, 2017 at 12:08 pm -

    Thank you for the review. Please craft the hotel lobby folding hotel lobby and the interchangeable dresser/reception desk. The two items are ready cute.

  8. Aleena๐Ÿ‘‘๐Ÿ’„๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ’ July 4, 2017 at 10:54 pm -

    Omg so cute I might ask my mom for this and I heard taking a unwrapped crayon into a hot glue gun can make paint! Is this true Rudy?

  9. artsy crafty 123 July 3, 2017 at 8:59 am -

    Thorin i agree for chocolate boxes i think patriotic boxes would be kinda cool ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. artsy crafty 123 July 3, 2017 at 8:55 am -

    u could do red white and blue popsicles and fruit kabobs
    oh please do a headband with firework bouncy things
    and uncle san mask!!!LOL

  11. Bookfanatic102 July 3, 2017 at 6:35 am -

    Thorin she already made push popsicles
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KClhXGYLOCw&t=55s

  12. Thorin July 3, 2017 at 3:08 am -

    Also Rudy, I’d love to make some chocolate boxes for my dolls. I appreciate you sparing time to make crafts for all us AG lovers. You always wow me in the end.

  13. Thorin July 3, 2017 at 2:55 am -

    Rudy, could you make some push pop popsicles for my dolls? It’s almost the fourth and my dolls need some patriotic treats.

  14. Bookfanatic102 July 2, 2017 at 3:01 pm -

    Artsy crafty 123 I agree!

  15. crazyAGlover July 2, 2017 at 2:49 pm -

    could u please make some of the hotel accsessories

  16. artsy crafty 123 July 2, 2017 at 10:52 am -

    Hey Rudy, since its only 2 days ’til 4th of July, can you make some food + drinks for it? And clothing and headbands and so on!
    candy and desserts, donuts and cakes and blah blah blah

    shout out to,
    artsy crafty 123
    ps.
    love this set!!!!! so cool!

  17. Ama July 2, 2017 at 9:01 am -

    PLEASE make this! I have been asking for a while and many people agree. PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!

  18. Adele July 2, 2017 at 8:56 am -

    Please make this! It’s amazing! Also, please do make a computer, nintendo DS and hammock!!

  19. E walker July 2, 2017 at 3:48 am -

    It’s cute my granddaughter loves it. For the price I wish the plastic furniture was more sturdy, that the hairdryer made an actual sound and that the toiletries came in plastic storage instead of cardboard. But all things considered it’s a great play set. I’d like to see the ice bucket done as a craft.

  20. AGLOVER July 1, 2017 at 8:09 pm -

    O my goodness!!! This is sooooooo cool!! Please make it!!

    P.S. Can u make a computer, drone, nintendo DS, hammock,
    and Nancy Drew books! Pls give me a shout out if u do! THX!

  21. Aeryn_123 ๐Ÿ’Ž July 1, 2017 at 4:46 pm -

    Yes make orthodontist stuff and give bookfanatic 102 a shout out

  22. Bookfanatic102 July 1, 2017 at 2:24 pm -

    Can you craft this? and please make orthodontist stuff! and give me a shout out!

  23. Aeryn_123 ๐Ÿ’Ž July 1, 2017 at 12:42 pm -

    First!