American Girl Doll Tenney’s Stage & Dressing Room Review

Posted on Feb 22 2017 - 10:58am by Rudy

American Girl Doll Tenney's Stage & Dressing Room Review

American Girl Doll Tenney’s Stage & Dressing Room Review

Tenney’s Stage set has to be one of my favorite items in a long time. I love how open it is (unlike Melody’s Recording Studio) and I love that both sides have a different play scene. There are pros and cons to this set but for me, the pros outweigh the cons. Really the only piece I’m disappointed in is the vanity. It had everything going for it! A real mirror, real lights, and then it crashed with it’s thin plastic. Why, why couldn’t they have made it like Chrissa’s Craft Studio?! Anyways, check out the full review and leave us a comment with what you think!

Watch and tell us how you want us to craft it!

American Girl Doll Tenney's Stage & Dressing Room Review

Here is Tenney holding her microphone without the handle! I love these new molds!

American Girl Doll Tenney's Stage & Dressing Room Review

American Girl Doll Tenney’s Stage & Dressing Room Review was last modified: March 21st, 2017 by Rudy

20 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. olaf49 March 12, 2017 at 10:31 am -

    There is also Our Generation (Target Brand) and My Life As (Walmart Brand)

  2. olaf49 March 12, 2017 at 10:29 am -

    You can buy Journey Girls and Our Generation dolls, they are a lot cheaper. I have 4 A.G. dolls and am planning to buy s journey girls which are $40. Today is the end of the sale hat make them 30% off.

  3. olaf49 March 12, 2017 at 10:25 am -

    Can you make band things? Like a music stand and music sheets and so instruments? I love music and I am in band playing the clarinet and take piano lessons so I would love my dolls to have instruments, most my friends like sports and I hate them. Thanks!!!!

  4. Olaf49 March 8, 2017 at 11:03 am -

    Can you make this with poster board? IOVE your crafts, my mom doesn’t let me buy a lot. I go to Dollar Tree and Party City a lot. I have four American Girl Dolls and want more. Do you know of any really cheap dolls? That are normal looking, creepy? I know of Our Geberation and Journey Girls. Can you make hair spray and a comb? I was also hoping that you could make an easle
    Thanks!

  5. Jennifer February 26, 2017 at 10:48 am -

    Is Tenney’s hair more like Lea Clark’s or Caroline Abbott’s?
    Thank you!

  6. Jackie February 25, 2017 at 5:09 am -

    There are a lot of 18 inch play dolls out there. I collect them and not only do I hae AGs. There is Springfield, Journey Girls, Dollfriends and Madame Alexander. these crafts work for all those dolls too.

  7. Kory February 24, 2017 at 6:07 am -

    Hi, my 6 year old daughter and I love to craft with your ideas and watching your videos. I would like to make the stage/dressing room out of wood for easter.
    We are a german japanese Family and living in Japan, so it is very expensive and difficult to buy items for our 18 inch dolls.
    Your page gives us the chance to make many fun items by ourselves. Thank you so much! Greetings from Japan, Osaka.

  8. purple crayon February 24, 2017 at 4:38 am -

    SUE the you can get a tambourine at target that is mini and i think only like 1-5$ and i thinks its just the right size for the dolls

  9. purple crayon February 24, 2017 at 4:34 am -

    YAY!

  10. Meera February 23, 2017 at 6:29 pm -

    We love it!! We’d love to see you recreate it!!

  11. Puppyhamster February 23, 2017 at 2:48 pm -

    There is our genaration that cost like 30 $$$

  12. Jewel February 23, 2017 at 1:00 pm -

    PLEASE CRAFT THIS WITH WOOD! Thanks 😀

    http://www.dollnotebook.com/blogs/

  13. kittykat February 23, 2017 at 6:41 am -

    can you make doll baseballl trading cards and give a shout out to me please

  14. chocolate February 23, 2017 at 4:45 am -

    i love tenneys hair! can you craft her guitar?

  15. Kissy February 23, 2017 at 1:27 am -

    I love this set! Could you please do a doll house tour? I would like some inspiration for mine

  16. Jennifer February 22, 2017 at 4:23 pm -

    Great review! Could you craft the posters and the tickets?

  17. Sue February 22, 2017 at 4:04 pm -

    I would love it if you could please craft the tambourine with the little cymbals in the side frame?

  18. Puppyhamster February 22, 2017 at 1:47 pm -

    can you craft this like the gabrilla backdrop (big fan) :)>

  19. 21 girl February 22, 2017 at 1:40 pm -

    i love american girl but…… idont have and ag doll

  20. purple crayon February 22, 2017 at 11:04 am -

    I just want to be the first comment so first comment