American Girl Doll Gabriela McBride Entire Collection Review

Posted on Jan 1 2017 - 6:46pm by Rudy

GOTY Gabriela McBride Collection Review

American Girl Doll Gabriela McBride Entire Collection Review

American Girl has released their new 2017 GOTY Gabriela McBride! She is the recently retired Truly Me #46 doll in a new GOTY meet. She does come with a new box and her entire collection is in new packaging. You can see all the details in the video review below. Leave us your thoughts in the comments below. Do you like her new box? What about her collection? What do you want to craft for her?

Gabriela’s Doll Collection:

  • Gabriela Doll & Book $115
  • Gabriela’s Accessories $28 *$5 discount if bought with the doll
  • Gabriela’s PJ’s $24
  • Gabriela’s Cat Maya $22
  • Rehearsal Outfit $28
  • Sparkling Sequins Outfit $32
  • Showtime Kit $34
  • Performance Case $48
  • Tap Shoes $16
  • Gabriela’s Creative Studio Set $58

Watch and tell us what you want to add to your collection!

American Girl Doll Gabriela McBride Entire Collection Review was last modified: March 21st, 2017 by Rudy

28 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. Kate @ LoveAG2Infinity January 8, 2017 at 3:58 pm -

    I LOVE Gabriela, but I just bought Truly Me 64, so I won’t be able to get her for a while 🙁 I hope y’all are enjoying your new doll! <3 Kate @ LoveAG2Infinity https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEpNYG77WVhCysYz1-tUEgA (Check out my channel to see Truly Me 64!! I named her Sammi after InfinityAGStudios, since TM64 is her look alike doll ☺️)

  2. Mandy January 7, 2017 at 7:20 am -

    Can you craft a laptop? Also maybe a microphone?

  3. Kate January 6, 2017 at 8:11 am -

    does the laptop keyboard have buttons or is it just plastic squares

  4. Kate January 6, 2017 at 8:06 am -

    hi, does the makeup brush and show the pink on the doll or is it just pretend??

  5. piper January 5, 2017 at 5:09 pm -

    is the doll nail polish real and does it come off

  6. AG fan January 3, 2017 at 12:28 pm -

    Can you do a giveway for her? I would love it if you could. I really like her curly hair. Could you also craft her performance case. I love your website.

  7. Amanda January 3, 2017 at 5:43 am -

    Oh, I forgot to mention – where are her poetry items? Maybe these are going to be released later? We’d love some blank notebooks, various colors of gel pens, and Emily Dickinson and Maya Angelou mini-books (and of course any other poetry mini-books).

  8. Amanda January 3, 2017 at 5:25 am -

    Thanks for the review. My daughter has decided that Gabriella must join her collection. We like the drum set (we were thinking that would be an easy craft for sure!). My daughter is already imagining how to craft the cardboard scene at home so we are hoping for printables!

  9. Kennedy January 2, 2017 at 6:35 pm -

    Hi Rudy
    I love Gabriela soooooo much she has my personality!!!!
    I really want her. Are you doing a giveaway(if you aren’t that’s fine)?
    Cloud you please make her dance studeio !!!?!!?
    And if you have time cloud you make oatmeal or Ritz crackers?????

  10. Sharon January 2, 2017 at 3:47 pm -

    I think that this is the most disappointing release in AG history!

  11. Callie January 2, 2017 at 11:45 am -

    My favorite items from her collection are the cat, so adorable,
    and her studio kit. I also think she is very similar to Melody.
    Plz make the laptop and printables for the screens. I would
    love that!
    Callie

  12. Melanie January 2, 2017 at 11:22 am -

    We were so excited she’s from Philly! The doll is very cute, but I worry her hair will be very difficult to maintain. I don’t really like her outfits, except the hip dance outfit is pretty cute, though. The performance set it fun, but it really should have made sound. After the nice job on Melody’s collection, this seems to fall short. Since we already have Isabelle and Melody, I don’t think we’ll be buying much if any of this.

  13. Alexis January 2, 2017 at 10:52 am -

    She seems like she was based off ALOT from Isabelle. I think AG ran dry and couldn’t think of anything original for GOTY 2017

  14. zoey January 2, 2017 at 10:14 am -

    i knew you were going to get her! and she is soo pretty!

  15. LaTonya January 2, 2017 at 9:43 am -

    Can you make a doll sized version of the journal that was part of the giveaway?

  16. Pel January 2, 2017 at 9:35 am -

    AG YOU WENT CHEAP!!!! A lot of Gabby’s things look like products that have been sold before but were just recolored. The things cost way too much money! I do like some of the things, like the performance case. Her cat, why Ag? I am pretty disappointed… her biggest set is not half as cool as previous GOTY large sets. The doll is really cute but she might be the truly me doll #46 who was recently pulled off the shelf. I am happy that they made an African American GOTY finally, but man, they are not putting enough effort into her collection.

  17. Liliana January 2, 2017 at 9:20 am -

    I am debating getting her or not. I do not know, what would you do? She is so pretty

  18. Cindy January 2, 2017 at 7:07 am -

    I love her as a doll but hate the cheap box. I don’t like the clothing at all, it looks cheap. I will not buy any of it.

  19. S January 2, 2017 at 6:08 am -

    I like her performance case. I would like you to craft turntables so Gabriela can go old school.

    • Rudy January 2, 2017 at 8:20 am -

      Such a good idea!

  20. Olive January 2, 2017 at 5:30 am -

    is the water bottle and bobby pins in her accesories metal or plastic?

    • Rudy January 2, 2017 at 8:20 am -

      The bobby pins are real, the water bottle is plastic. That would have been awesome if it was real aluminum.

  21. Ebz January 2, 2017 at 5:17 am -

    Its soo cute! I especially love her hair it is really nice!
    could you craft her show time kit? That would be so cool if you could?!

  22. Alexis January 1, 2017 at 9:50 pm -

    I love the doll and her accessories are my favorite part! I like the old boxes with the tissue paper better. My hands can only go through all the cutting, strings, and tape when I buy OG stuff!

  23. Jennifer January 1, 2017 at 9:09 pm -

    We love the showtime kit. Would love it if you could craft some of the hair accessories!

  24. LITTLE YUM YUM January 1, 2017 at 7:00 pm -

    WOW! She is pretty! I hope you have a great new year!


    FIRST COMMENTER

  25. The Doll Nook January 1, 2017 at 6:57 pm -

    I can’t believe you got the whole collection so fast!